Tividale Community Primary School

Tividale Community
Primary School

Aiming for Excellence.  Achieving Together.

Governing Body

The school’s Governing Body is ultimately responsible for everything that happens in school.  They meet at least once each term.  Governors can be contacted via Mrs S Lloyd in the school office.





All governors have completed a Business/Pecuniary Interests form.  Click below to view them.








Meet the Governors

Chair of Governors

Mr P Steele

Vice Chair

 Mrs S Prescott

Safeguarding and Safer Recruitment  Governor

Mr N Hunjan

Local Authority Governor

Miss S Kahlon

Parent Governors

Mr N Hunjan

Mrs G Samra

Co-opted Governors

Mrs S Prescott

Mr P Steele


Headteacher Governor

Mrs E R Burnell

Staff Governor

Mr S Floud

Clerk to the Governors

Ms N Lewis




Chair of Committee

Appeals The remaining members of the Governing Body who had not been involved in any decision taken by the first committee and/or who did not have an interest to declare, would serve on this committee. Mrs S Prescott
Curriculum & Standards Full Governing Body Mr P Steele
Premises, Health & Safety Staffing, Finance and Premises members Mr P Steele
Pupil Discipline 3 members of the Governing Body with no previous knowledge of and not known personally to the pupil or the parents/carers. Appointed at each meeting
Selection Panel 3 Governors Appointed at each meeting
Staffing, Finance & Premises Mr P Steele

Mrs G Samra

Mrs S Prescott


Mr P Steele