The school’s Governing Body is ultimately responsible for everything that happens in school.  They meet at least once each term. Governors can be contacted via Mrs S Lloyd in the school office.


Chair of Governors and Safeguarding Governor Ms S Bennett-Matthews
Vice Chair Mr P Steele
Local Authority Governor Mrs G Meek
Parent Governors Vacancy

Mrs J Williams

Co-opted Governors Ms S Bennett-Matthews

Mrs L McCaulsky

Ms E Miles

Mr P Steele

Head Teacher Governor Mrs E R Burnell
Staff Governor Miss G Davies
Clerk to the Governors Ms N Lewis
Committee Membership Chair of Committee
Appeals The remaining members of the Governing Body who had not been involved in any decision taken by the first committee and/or who did not have an interest to declare, would serve on this committee. Ms Bennett- Matthews
Curriculum & Standards Full Governing Body Ms Bennett-Matthews
Premises, Health & Safety Staffing, Finance and Premises members Mr P Steele
Pupil Discipline 3 members of the Governing Body with no previous knowledge of and not known personally to the pupil or the parents/carers. Appointed at each meeting
Selection Panel 3 governors. Appointed at each meeting
Staffing, Finance & Premises Mrs L McCaulsky, Mrs G Meek, Mr P Steele Mr P Steele
Tividale Community Primary School © 2014 Website by Swofmedia
Free apk download Free pdf download